Happy Birthday to my blog – a month old!

Whew – I managed to keep this blog going for a whole month! Writing my rambling (sometimes crap) thoughts has been fun but there are days when it was hard work. One thing I am proud of is that I have written something everyday, much better then I ever was with homework while at school or college. It’s either a sign of old age or it’s because I’m enjoying writing this. So far I have generated 32 posts, 3 pages, 7 drafts, 21 categories and 22 tags. I have 5 comments (two of whom I actually know), I use the K2-Lite theme with 3 widgets (one day I will add a more funky design to my blog) and I have come obsessed with the blog stats. Yesterday was my best day in terms of stats with a big 45 hits! I thought Sunday was going well with 26 hits. My post about Facebook was my biggest day before yesterday with 28 hits so I thought if I wrote about more techie things I would get more hits, then I write about the London Marathon and bang, 45 hits. Today is back to normal with 4 views. The search terms are interesting with ‘Buzzlight year london marathon’ being the top search. Other search terms have been: zimbra delay send email; romford ice rink at bbc 1; mj´s blog; mr tickle national tv marathon 2008; cold toes; computer programmer blog; michelle best, 30 (!!). The London Marathon post is my top post, followed by my About page.

Here is to more writing, adding more fun things like pictures, snazzing up the layout and generally trying not to be boring! Thank you to everyone who reads this and I would like to end on a classic phrase often said by a fellow Essex person Jamie Oliver ‘Happy days’!

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday to my blog – a month old!”


  1. 1 Nancy April 15, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    My blog will be 4 weeks old on Monday. 🙂

    I suggest going out and writing comments on other blog sites; it will generate some traffic back to your site as they follow back to see who you are.

  2. 3 Michelle Best April 16, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Many thanks – I will take a peek at your blog and thanks for the top tip. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


