A sunny day in the UK

Not sure how this post is going to read as I’ve just been down the pub and had 3 drinks on an empty stomach but at least I managed to remember that I needed to write on here! Today was a lovely day in Essex, the sun shone at a barmy 21 degrees with a nice breeze. Spent the morning ice skating, then popped home for lunch before visiting girlfriends at one of my friends homes for tea and cake. Sitting in the garden in the sunshine in just a t-shirt was so nice. It makes such a change to not wear 20 layers or carry an umbrella around with me. After much chatting and playing with a three year old, it was time to go home and then go down the pub. Nothing beats a beer on a warm sunny day! Now, I’m writing this while dinner is being cooked, drinking a very strong cosmo. Hopefully the weather will stay for tomorrow but I’ve heard rumours that it is going to rain – boo! Anyway, sorry so short but the cosmo is going to my head. Happy weekends to everyone!

0 Responses to “A sunny day in the UK”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


