The afternoon studying

I feel knackered from an afternoon of studying. I took today off as holiday as my Open University course has started and I thought it would give me a head start. Had a nice lazy morning, got up late (well 30 mins later then normal), went for a run/walk/run, got showered and dressed, had breakfast while reading last weeks Sunday Times, went out to the local shops for a browse and brought lunch. Got back, checked emails (couldn’t help myself!) and got down to the course. Read the booklet called ‘READ-ME-FIRST’ which seemed like a good place to start and then downloaded all the software which included Firefox. I’m already using Firefox and this managed upload a lower version then I already had so then I had to upgrade it again! Now I was all set for Lesson 1.

Lesson 1 on Design and the Web went really well and I discovered a new site called ‘Web Pages that Suck’ – had a good laugh while looking at that site! Took a couple of hours to get the first session done so I was quited pleased with myself. My eyes felt really tired from the studying but I was glad that I had started it. Decided after this I would go on the OU email/forum system and bloody hell, loads of students on the same course have done loads of stuff already! Now I feel slightly miserable that I’m already behind. I’m away for a couple days this weekend so I can’t get anymore done until Monday – hope the weather is crap so I don’t feel like I’m missing out on some sunshine (sorry everyone in the UK!).

Not sure if I will post anything tomorrow or Sunday as I said I’m away – are bloggers allowed holidays? Happy Bank Holiday weekend to everyone in the UK!

1 Response to “The afternoon studying”


  1. 1 Maverick May 2, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    So this damn studies are same in UK as US πŸ™‚ …btw ur tag ‘life’ broght me here πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives


