A trip out to Camden

I’m off to a gig tonight (Conor Oberst) at the Electric Ballroom in Camden. It has been about 15 years since I’ve been to a proper gig. That was Blur at the Kilburn High Street Ballroom.  I remember lots of jumping up and down at that one!  But I think this will be my first time to Camden!  How did that happen? I’ve always lived near London and worked in London for ten years. So tonight will be full of surprises and new things to experience.  Also means I’m rushing out the door at work and won’t be home until late tonight so I just won’t have the time to write a full post but maybe that keeps everyone on their toes for when I ramble on for about an hour!! I will write about the gig tomorrow – ah, the mid-life crisis continues.  What fun!

2 Responses to “A trip out to Camden”


  1. 1 lightupvirginmary August 28, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Will you be writing a review then? 🙂

  2. 2 Michelle Best August 28, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Yes, hopefully tonight – not sure if it will be as good as yours though.


Leave a Reply

Archives


