My perfect place for running

While on holiday last week in the Lake District I had a day walking on my own. As I’m a sensible type and a scaredy cat I decided to go for a low level walk from Keswick to Threlkeld on the old railway line. This walk is about four miles long and goes over the river many times and through the Cumbrian countryside. While walking this on a very fine sunny day last week I was passed by a runner with their dog and I thought this would be a great trail for running. So this would be my ideal place for running and below are some pictures of the route so you can see what I mean. Maybe with views like this, my running would improve unlike my present route of running around the streets of Upminster. Also, there are two pubs in the village of Threlkeld for a quick drink but this might not be a good idea with a four mile run back to Keswick!

So this would be my perfect route for running.

After leaving Threlkeld I walked up a small hill called Latrigg which over looks Keswick and Derwentwater and from there I walked backed to Keswick. In total about a four-hour hike with thirty mins for lunch on Latrigg looking at the huge expanse of Skiddaw. In all a great day out!

0 Responses to “My perfect place for running”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


