A Lazy Sunday

Sometimes it is just nice to have a lazy Sunday. No plans, just decide what to do with your day at the last minute. As the weather was gorgeous today and my husband was going out on his mountain bike for the day, I decided to go over the country park for a long walk. The park is about ten minutes drive from my home and the park is a combination of open parkland and old ancient woods. It was so relaxing just walking around the park admiring the view (amazingly, this park has a couple of hills), looking at the wildlife – ducks, birds and cows (part of the park is still a working farm!), enjoying the sunshine – topping up my t-shirt tan, all while in a world of my own thoughts and dreams. The afternoon was spent reading the Sunday Times and my book, A Town Like Alice. Now I’m writing my blog and downloading some music on to my iPod. I think the weather had something to do with the great time I had out but hopefully I will get over to the park more often at the weekends in between ice-skating, running and studying!

0 Responses to “A Lazy Sunday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


