Zzzzzzzzzzzzz – time to hibernate

As I said in my Twitterings today, I got up at 6.45 this morning and it was pitch black outside. It just feels so depressing to think that it will be dark in the mornings now, even when the clocks go back it won’t stay light for very long. This just makes me feel like I want to stay in bed and not venture outside but that’s not going to happen, mainly because I will get bored and I have bills to pay so off to work I go. I do like the changing of the seasons but I just wish it would still be lighter in the mornings so I can get up bright and breezy. Maybe some animals have the right idea about hibernating during the winter or birds that fly thousands of miles south for warmer climates. So now I’m feeling tired and I’m blaming it on the weather – what a gloomy, dull, drizzly day it was today. Hopefully the weather will be better tomorrow and it will bring sunshine to everyone. How cheesy that sounds… very unlike me, must be all the dark chocolate that I’ve been eating. Or I really need to go to bed and get some sleep.

0 Responses to “Zzzzzzzzzzzzz – time to hibernate”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


