Blogging hits

I don’t really have much to write about today but thought I would just share that yesterday was my best day for blog hits – 87 in one day! Many thanks to all my readers and hopefully I can think of something interesting to write about tomorrow. 87 hits is most probably small fry in the bloggersphere but I’m happy with that number. One day it might even get to the dizzy heights of 100!

3 Responses to “Blogging hits”


  1. 1 mellaview November 12, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    lol. Im new here, and 1 hit would be cool. : ) congrats on your number though!!!

  2. 2 Cynical Scribble November 12, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Congrats on the 87! I know what you mean, when I wrote about deleting my facebook account I got about 200 hits in one day – where did they all come from?! That spike in my stats looked great! I’m back down to the 2/3 now though hehe.

    Don’t forget, you’ll probably have people reading in feed readers (such as me) but unless they click to visit here it won’t be counted in your stats.

  3. 3 Michelle Best November 13, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    mellaview – thanks for the comment. Good luck with your blog!

    Cynical – it is fun when you get lots of hits but then it does always go back down… I hate those sites that show how many hits they get everyday – showoffs!


Leave a Reply

Archives


