Failing miserably

I’m tired and miserable because of the feeling that I will fail my course. The deadline for the 3,000 word report and 4 XHTML templates is 23rd Dec. After spending most of Oct and November being over-anxious about my health, I was really terrible at keeping up with the studies. So it’s my own fault that I’m in this situation but that doesn’t make me feel any better. With nine days left to get this all done and I only started today, I don’t think I’m going to pass it. All that I can hope for is to create the report (that has the most marks) and at least have some basic XHTML documents done by the end of next weekend.

Christmas doesn’t help – I should have finished all the shopping, wrapping and card writing by now. Maybe I need to plan my days better so I do a bit of card writing at work in my lunch hour and finishing off the present buying after work. Working in Covent Garden should make this easy but all I want to do is get home. Stress is a strange illness because I know that once I get something done I feel better but stress seems to stop me doing just that. I’m putting my studies down for the rest of today and do some Christmas shopping online. Tomorrow is a fresh day so hopefully the brain will be working and I can get a lot more done then I have done today!

0 Responses to “Failing miserably”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


