A blurb on new music

Since having an iPod touch and writing this blog I am more and more listening to and looking for new music. Which is great, as is going deaf by listening to my iPod for a couple of hours a day while travelling to and from work. From my previous posts on music I have written that I’ve always like music and buying it especially vinyl but for years that was more on the dance/house music scene. Now I’m more into indie/alternative music as basically I’m too old for dancing in nightclubs to house music. So on my hunt for new music I have my sources who introduce me to what is new out there. I might well review the new music that I purchase but I’m really bad at critiquing so it might just be a case of “I love this” or “I hate this”!

I have read three different lists on the best 20-odd albums of this year over the past couple of days and all of them have these albums on their lists: Fleet Foxes Fleet Foxes; Bon Iver For Emma, Forever Ago; Signor Ros Med Sud I Eyrum Vid Spilun Endalaust; and My Morning Jacket Evil Urges. I already had the Fleet Foxes White Winter Hymnal single on my iPod but the rest I had no idea about. So I’ve been listening to various single from a list that handily has one song from each album and now I just want to spend a small fortune on iTunes. My plan at the moment is buy various singles from various album thus creating my own “Now That’s What I Call Music 2008” playlist and then I’m hoping to get some iTunes gift cards for Christmas or even for my birthday in January so I can purchase the whole albums from my favourites on “Now” my playlist.

1 Response to “A blurb on new music”


  1. 1 getwetsailing April 20, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    I am starting a new site, and would like to trade links with your blog. My site is http://www.drdreheadphonesblog.com You can reach me at info@tasteemarketing.com if you would like to trade.

    Thanks,

    Tyler


Leave a Reply

Archives


