Random stuff du jour

Oh bugger. It’s one of those days where I can’t think of anything to write about. Sometimes I get like this but then I managed to waffle on for about 30 minutes or write two nice neat paragraphs which probably only take a minute to read. Thing is I can’t actually think of anything tonight. Maybe I should just list some random thoughts of things that happened today. I took my new MacBook Pro into work  – blimey it’s heavy when you have to carry it around on one shoulder. I’m such a wimp when it comes to heavy bags. Still it was nice to have a swish speedy machine to use. Actually having two computers to play with is quite good fun so I might struggle in with the Mac once a week just so I’m rewarded with using it all day.

Had soup again for lunch. Currently I’m addicted to soups made by Eat – today was Winter Vegetable. Delicious. And as their website has a menu of the soups I can choose ahead which ones I will have. Thursday is Roast Pumpkin which is gorgeous and one of the best soups I have ever had.  I did some more graphic designs for the web site – this time a logo. Fun. Seeing other colleagues discussing them is quite odd though but I’m sure I’ll get used to the criticism. I like creating graphics so I won’t complain. It’s actually nice doing something creative for work. Also, I have a feeling that this week will be a tiring one – today and yesterday evening I have been shattered by the time I got home. Maybe I should leave work a tad earlier then I have done recently. Well, that’s it for some random thoughts – not that exciting but thanks for listening.

0 Responses to “Random stuff du jour”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


