Ooh, new hair cut

My best friend’s cousin is my hairdresser – she used to work for Vidal Sassoon and recently opened her own salon in my local town. Fabulous. Being a good hairdresser also means she is very bossy and does what she thinks is best, but I’ve come to the conclusion over the past few months that this is what hairdressers should be like. Otherwise I would still have the same long lanky brown hair that I had when I was 20 and not a short ‘hot’ look that I have now! I’m really enjoying have a new style every couple of months – not sure my husband is so keen, his words today where “what has Lisa done now!”.  Typical, but there you go!

I’ve just got to make sure she doesn’t cut it too short like Victoria Beckham’s pixie cut – for one I don’t want to look like Posh and two I hate my ears because I think they stick out. I’m sure that is why I always get offered a glass of wine or a beer when I’m there so my inhibitions are low to new radical haircuts. Oh well, it keeps me young I suppose, even though I’m not feeling very young at the moment and my poor hands are feeling the full force of the cold weather. They currently look like something an over 60s lady would have. Right, I’m off to put some industrial strenght hand cream on and then try to hold my martini glass without dropping it!

B&W PhotoColour hair shot

4 Responses to “Ooh, new hair cut”


  1. 1 Doraz February 8, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I think it is great that you can be creative with your hairstyles. It is tough to go outside our comfort zones! Nice post! Happy 2009!


Leave a Reply

Archives


