One long day

Okay, this is going to be a short one. Hadn’t really planned for a whole night out but got persuaded to stay for dinner by my bosses at the event I was organising. I was only going to stay to make sure everyone turned up, got their name badges and have a couple of cocktails. But who can say no to their CEO if they want you to stay on. Dinner was nice and luckily the people I was sitting with where really nice and friendly. Sitting in a room of 50 odd CEO/managing director types from publishing/information providers is quite daunting – for me anyway. I finally relaxed after the starter and I did enjoy myself. Now travelling home wondering what I’m going to wear tomorrow (not much ironing done this evening like planned) as I’m setting up another event and have to be back in London by 8am. Well, the event went well and it seemed that everyone enjoyed it. I’m just glad it is all over now until the next one.

0 Responses to “One long day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


