Talking crap

I’m having one of those moments where I believe I’m talking crap on here – I suppose it should really be writing crap.  Maybe I think this is because my blog hits have taken a dip over the past two days so I must be boring people. Maybe the weather has something to do with it – it’s been very spring-like in London over the past week or so, with lots of people outside the pubs at the end of the day, instead of reading blogs.  That is the problem with writing everyday and not having a specific subject for my blog. Also, the past few weeks have been mental at work so having the time to think of anything witty or interesting is hard.

Maybe things will pick up in the next few weeks with work calming down and with March starting next week. February has flown by without me even realising it. Great for pay day, a nice short month but depressing in the fact that I can’t think of anything but working for the month of February. Oh, sorry I was ill last week. Tomorrow I am meeting up with my best friends for afternoon tea. My best friend is back from Australia and another friend who moved out to the depths of Essex will be there, both I haven’t seen for ages so I’m really looking forward to seeing them.  I have a feeling that I will be doing some more work over the weekend but it feels like that is the only way to get back on top of things so I can have a sane week and get back to more enjoyable things. Happy Friday everyone – I’m off to make an another Manhattan.

1 Response to “Talking crap”


  1. 1 mylesfromnowhere February 27, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Try drinking a virgin Ceasar


Leave a Reply

Archives


