Sunday’s diary

As the weekend is drawing near to the end I thought I would write about my day (as I basically can’t think of anything else to write about).  It started off well with the bright sun waking me up and having marmite on toast with breakfast. Then I did an hour’s pondering on some artwork I would like to do for our hallway and then an hour’s work, all while sitting in my dressing gown. At mid-day I decided to do some exercise and went for a quick 10 minute run.  The run went well, considering I haven’t really been keeping up with it but I felt quite good about going. Had a quick shower and made myself look respectable. My legs felt heavy after the run and I felt all a bit weak which in turn makes me worry about things, so the afternoon wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be.

The weather changed as well this afternoon – from a bright sunny day to a wet, windy and dull day which most properly didn’t help with feeling so melancholy. So in my weak feeling sorry for myself we decided to watch The Mummy as an afternoon matinee and once that had finished I had a 20 minute snooze on the sofa while the rugby was on. I’m still feeling tired and not quite right but at least I’m eating better now – two weeks of not really feeling like eating and only managing small amounts is boring and doesn’t help matters. All I’ve got to do now is try and relax more and start feeling 100% better again. Maybe a trip to the pub on a Sunday night is what is needed.

0 Responses to “Sunday’s diary”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


