Packing and blogging – holiday stress

Blimey, I hate packing for holidays. It oddly adds stress to the whole holiday experience and when going on holiday in the UK it is even worse. This is due to the unpredictability of the weather. One day it could be sunny and warm, while the next day it is pissing down.  This is especially hard when going hiking in the Lake District – walking clothes to take as well as normal clothing.  Anyway, I worked late tonight but did managed to get the last few items ironed. I will pack my suitcase tomorrow night while having a few pre-holiday drinks, which could be lethal and I could end up with all sorts of inappropriate clothing for the Lakes.  Still I’m really looking forward to having some time off work (as much as I like it) but it will be nice not having to get up early, put work clothes on and travel in to London.

My only problem I have is what to do with this blog while I’m away.  Previous holidays I have either got friends to write for me or I have been at home so I can keep writing.  This time I don’t think it is fair to ask friends to write again for me – they can write for me anytime they like and as I’ll be in a small country village I doubt there will be free wifi in the local pub so there won’t be writing much next week. Finding free wifi in London is hard enough. In the next town along from this village I know there is a cafe bar that has free wifi and makes cocktails so I’m planning to go there on 5th May as the Conor Oberst album is released as I will need to do some downloading.  I will write a catch-up post then maybe with some photos of the mountains. If there is free wifi in the village I’m staying in then my plan for my blog will be a picture a day of my t-shirts, including my new one with “I Love Geeks” on it. Might even treat everyone with a photo of my new oversized 70s style sunglasses – shame I didn’t get the heart shaped ones as that could have been a good photo!

1 Response to “Packing and blogging – holiday stress”


  1. 1 alawleraniste July 10, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Definately will not go to Vilamoura anymore, 6 Hour rounds of Golf and 4.5 Euros for a beer , we will stay clear of the Vilamoura golf courses this year, and the so called free shuttle bus turns up if you are lucky.


Leave a Reply

Archives


