Almost back to reality

After a great trip to a wonderful part of the England that is Cornwall (I will write more about Cornwall later this week with some pictures), I’m trying to avoid reality but not checking my emails, which is really hard with an iPod touch. Oh, damn I’ve just checked them but nothing urgent or important that will take up my time or play on my mind over night. Stupid really, as I’ve could have been worrying about my emails all night and fretting (like my mother) about them. Then by the time I had re-read the email in the morning then it wouldn’t seem to be as bad as I thought. Anyway, I digress. I’ve still managed to do the usual chores that happen when back from a break like emptying the suitcase and put a load of laundry on. I remember the days of living at home with my parents and vaguely remember not doing any of those chores. Also, having a favourite home cooked meal ready was always a welcoming sight. Short(ish) post tonight as I’m still not fully back in to writing and I’ve got a beer to finish off.

0 Responses to “Almost back to reality”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


