Baking and cooking

Hell, I can’t think of anything to write about. All I can say is that my hands feel and look like an eighty year old due to all the washing up and cleaning of them that I have been doing. I still can’t believe that I have cooked three dishes this weekend. It started with making Cannellini Bean and Red Pesto burgers on Friday night. Really easy to make but they did fall apart while cooking. Next time I will make them smaller instead of two giant size burgers. Then I made this lunchtime Minestrone soup which was delicious but then again I have made it before so it wasn’t an experimental recipe.  After that I made scones. Devon scones to be precise. Easy to make and bake. Along with clotted cream and strawberry jam there were yummy. According to my mum it is an art to make scones rise, so obviously I was born to be a baker or pastry chef.  Maybe I should try making some bread next. A short post tonight as I’m going to cover my hands in industrial strength hand cream and try to finish off my Manhattan without it slipping through my fingers.

1 Response to “Baking and cooking”


  1. 1 thebakingcompany June 8, 2009 at 10:29 am

    you really can’t beat a home made scone! and if you can get cornish clotted cream, all the better! for me it’s gotta be strawberry jam…


Leave a Reply

Archives


