One too many Mojitos

A few good things happened today – firstly I went for an early morning run. 7am! I’m not a morning person so this was tough but I had accepted a challenge from my running coach (aka Mike from work) that I would run everyday for two weeks. Day twelve today and I knew I was going out tonight with my best friend so I got up early and went for a run. Luckily it was a nice bright day with a light morning chill in the air. Feeling quite pleased with myself after this achievement (or addiction, I haven’t decided yet) I got ready for work. Spent the rest of the feeling a bit ill though – maybe just tired. Then I went out with my best friend Marina this evening and had one too many mojitos with no food. Had a wonderful night chatting and catching up.  Standing outside drinking on a unusual warm night for London was great. Now, I’m home and quickly writing this while listening to The Prodigy (makes me type quicker!).  Happy Friday everyone!!

0 Responses to “One too many Mojitos”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


