Sleep for a week

Still tired, still finding it hard to do normal things like get the train to work, still wishing I could sit and do nothing for a week.  Sleep for a week, read for a week, paint for a week. Sounds like I’m in need of a holiday, oh yes, I would love to go on holiday now. Only eight at work before I get some time away. Luckily I’m off tomorrow so I don’t have to struggle with my mind to travel in to work or try and keep myself awake while doing some mundane jobs.  Maybe a trip to my in-laws caravan at the weekend would be nice and means I’m away from the house.

Then again, sleeping in my own bed is better for a good nights sleep and also I’m looking after a friends cat for the week so that wouldn’t be fair to the cat. Maybe I should plan some nice things to do like painting my toenails, a nice lunch out, cocktails, reading, sleeping. Lets see what happens but it feels like I drifting off now while writing this so I’m calling it a night.

2 Responses to “Sleep for a week”


  1. 1 Jessica August 6, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Cats CAN fend for themselves for a day or so… sometimes I think they prefer it (we’ve got 3…and I swear they make sure we lock the door and then race around the house like banshees screaming, “THEY’RE GONE! WE’RE FREE!!! Now, where’s that CHICKEN?”)

    • 2 Michelle Best August 7, 2009 at 7:49 am

      Thanks for that – makes me feel less bad about not rushing around there this morning on my day off 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


