Best Friends

After a Cosmo and two rather good Manhattens I’m feeling rather merry (no dinner causes that) but maybe it’s because I’ve been out with my best friend tonight. I feeling really happy and relaxed after spending a few hours drinking and talking. Having a good old laugh helps so much. My best friend tells me I should contact her when I feel down and I know I should as I feel she is the only person I can really talk to but something stops me. Maybe it’s because I don’t want to burden her with my problems. Still it’s wonderful to know I have a great friend who I have know since I was 12. Sounds sloppy and I don’t do sloppy but friends forever.

I must also mention the great bar man at pub we went to who made me a few wonderful sweet Mahattans. Dressed in his 1940s style clothes and a moustache – he could really carry off this look. The Fellows is a great place to go to and I hope to go back there soon. Also the unisex toilets makes for interesting queuing.

0 Responses to “Best Friends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


