A capsule wardrobe while on holiday

Holidays are the only time when I have a capsule wardrobe – I have a tenacity to buy too many clothes and I can’t throw any away. Sometimes I have will have a clear out but the clothes just go in to a big bag and get put in to the loft. With holidays, I take my favourite clothes and somehow manage to wear not all of them in those two weeks. I suppose this is mainly because I take too many items with me. The best time for my holiday packing was when I went to Paris for a weekend with my mum a few years ago and I took a very small holdall with only enough clothes to wear for each day and night. It was a real triumph in packing for me.  Now, all I’ve got to do is mix and match my clothes for a 12 night holiday to midwest America. Try not to take too much and leave some space for shopping. More to come about my holiday soon.

2 Responses to “A capsule wardrobe while on holiday”


  1. 1 mysticaljett September 2, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Where you coming in the Midwest? With the recession, retail has been hard hit. If you don’t pack a lot of clothes you’ll have a good excuse to go shopping and take advantage of the bargains out there. Just a thought.

    • 2 Michelle Best September 2, 2009 at 6:41 pm

      Hi mysticaljett – Cheers. I’m going to Minnesota. Hmmm, I always knew the shopping was good out there but knowing there are bargains to be had as well is interesting. Thanks, I will have to start culling my piles of clothes.


Leave a Reply

Archives


