Night off

Managed to get a good nights sleep last night but still had moments of tiredness today so I have decided to have a night off from blogging. My tales of Minnesota will come soon I promise but not today. Hope everyone is having a good weekend. I’m off to make myself a cocktail.

2 Responses to “Night off”


  1. 1 Dom September 19, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Hi just stumbled across your blog and had a read. Just wanted to say I had really bad anxiety/panic attacks and it is so debilating. I was always crying, always tense,palpitations. Getting up in the morning holding on to the end of the bed as the room and floor was spinning(that was at its worse). I was always feeling peculiar and out of sorts. I still have to ask to be sat up at the dentists and cry before my appointment(I sound like a right fruit cake eh!). I tried st johns wort for yearsit was ok, tapping, meditation you name it. Its like your mind is always on the go and its difficult to relax. In the end I started taking an ssri and to be honest I wish I had done it years ago instead of worrying that I would be like a zombie!. It a year and a half later and it has turned my life around. I take a liquid one a teaspoon to be precise as I was terrified of taking that. I would sooner live my life feeling like I do now than I did before as it was horrible fee,ing crap and I just thought what the hell cant feel worse than I do and things got better
    sorry I have rambled on, just wanted to say something x Dom

  2. 2 mysticaljett September 20, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Well, hope the jetlag subsides soon. Glad you had a great time on vacation. Laughter and being able to relax is key. Look forward to reading about the trip when you get around to it. Have a good weekend.


Leave a Reply

Archives


