Good Saturday

As a pessimistic I don’t like to count my chickens too soon but yesterday was a good day – I actually felt well and didn’t have any moments of panic. I had my last piano lesson with my current teacher as she is off to university to study maths today. She is so sweet and a really good teacher but I will get another teacher as learning the piano has been fun. She told me that I can play the piano and I need to believe that I can. After the boost of confidence I rushed home as I had a hair appointment booked. My hairdresser did wonders again with my barnet – it looks a lot more tidier and stylish.

With the sun shining all day it made the difference on my attitude, so in the afternoon I listened to a history programme about the fall of the Roman Empire which my new tutor recommended and then we did some food shopping. In the evening we were entertained by my parents with some homecooked curry. Finally when back home I even managed to read my book in bed. It was nice to have such a good day after a few weeks of feeling odd and generally lethargic.

1 Response to “Good Saturday”


  1. 1 mysticaljett September 28, 2009 at 4:05 am

    I am glad you had such a good weekend.


Leave a Reply

Archives


