Winter is looming…

Which means Christmas is near. Damn, that means shopping for people who are really hard to buy for and lots of wrapping of presents and writing cards. Then there is the same two days every year – the same food etc. So, as well as trying to fit in work, history class (and homework), piano practice (which I haven’t done for a week), running, yoga breathing (another item that has stopped after good intentions), home cooking, sewing and various other things (including this blog), I’ve now got Christmas to think about. Lets not forgot the four family birthdays that are in November and December.

I’ve got a week off work soon and maybe I will get some shopping done then. Maybe most of it will be ordered online. Also, I have some great shops near me now so lunchtime will be busy from now on. Can I for once be organised and get everything done for Christmas by end of November? Now that is a challenge. Oh Lord, I’m not sure I will get everything done now that I’ve seen what I’ve got to do. Time for me to read that Time Management book that has been sitting on my desk or is that just another way of stopping me from just getting on and getting my stuff sorted.

2 Responses to “Winter is looming…”


  1. 1 mysticaljett October 16, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Wow, you’re thinking of Christmas and i haven’t figured out yet what to do for Halloween!!! Sounds like that is a hectic time for you and I am sure all the birthdays don’t help. Good luck with that time management book 🙂

    • 2 Michelle Best October 16, 2009 at 8:22 pm

      Luckily, we don’t ‘celebrate’ Halloween as you do so that is one thing I don’t have to think about. I might do some Crimbo shopping online now 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


