Tuesday’s thoughts

After yesterday’s post of feeling sorry for myself I decided I would write something more fun today but heck, can I think of anything funny. No. I can’t even think of anything boring to write about and it’s only Tuesday. It just shows you how a bad nights sleep can make your brain go to mush. Well, a lot of things can make your brain go to mush – quite a few friends talk about baby brain and at the weekend I learnt from a friend who works with brain damaged people that alcohol is one of the main causes. Actually it is the severe dehydration from being an alcoholic that causes the brain damage.

Remember to mix your drinks with water – that’s my public health warning for this year. But as I’m not an alcoholic (hah – isn’t denial the first sign of an addiction? – that is a silly idea), I won’t have to worry about that. Just look at my year or so at making cocktails. Well, my repertoire isn’t great as I seem to stick to the same two or three drinks but who knows I might get up to four by the end of the year. Cheers everyone!

0 Responses to “Tuesday’s thoughts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


