A week off

Rather oddly I keep forgetting that I’ve got next week off work. Maybe it’s because I’m not actually going away on holiday. Or maybe it’s because I don’t actually have that urgency in me that I need a holiday. Still, it is exciting to think that I’ve got the week off work – no travelling in to London during the rush hour or getting up early. I think I’m planning a few days at the seaside in a caravan with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law (and the kids) – that should be fun and cold. It can get chilly in those metal cans so I might need to take my thermals with me. Apart from that I have my history course on Thursday evening and for the next two weekends I have a fabric printing workshop.

So, I have a few plans but I’m not making promises to myself that I will get them done. History homework, some more playing around with the sewing machine, making time for cooking, reading, piano practice, sleeping, running, eating and drinking. Well, I think I will be eating and drinking as it is a holiday but more of the naughty stuff. I’ve also got tomorrow afternoon off as well to see Priscilla, Queen of the Desert at the theatre – will I ever get any work done before the end of the week. Oh well, fun times ahead hopefully!

1 Response to “A week off”


  1. 1 Jessica October 21, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Yea! for the holiday! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


