Taking a break

A break from blogging that is… not from life or work, though I am on holiday so it is a mini break from work and I’m sure everyone would like a break from life now and again as I do. The only problem with being away from work but not actually on holiday means I’m doing all those household chores especially since my husband is still at work this week so I get to cook dinner as well. Still, I did manage to make cookie dough and once I can find the right Halloween cookie cutters then I will bake them tomorrow. I doubt if I will write much over the next few days – I’m going out to the depths of the Essex countryside tomorrow evening so for starters there won’t be any wifi to use and I need to rethink why I’m writing this blog. Lately I just can’t get in to it as I used to so a break could be good for me and the blog.

2 Responses to “Taking a break”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble October 26, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I’m much the same on my blog, which is why my posts have dried up. Can’t seem to figure out what I have to say lately.

    Enjoy your break away

    • 2 Michelle Best October 27, 2009 at 3:47 pm

      Hi Cynical (is that short for Bob? or Kate?) – thanks. Yeah, I noticed that with your blog, shame as I always enjoy yours but it is tough to keep writing. Hope to see some new writings soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


