A day of mixed fortunes

It wasn’t a bad day or a good day – an okay day. Which is good in my eyes. Actually all this week I have felt okay, maybe tired but no odd spells. I managed to get some Christmas shopping done today but the real highlight of the day was getting tickets to see Vampire Weekend next February. I really thought I wouldn’t get any tickets but luck was on my side this morning. Also, I got the biker boots from Dune that I have had my eye on for a few weeks now and in a size 3. For one, the size 3 is quite rare and I’m pleased with myself that I waited until I got paid to buy them and not use my credit card.

Just being tired and going to the pub where all the dodgy people were put a bit of a damper on the day but I’m being positive as this has been a good week. I’m hoping that the weekend will be stress free and I get to do things that I enjoy. Ooh, I might get to see some fireworks as well, lets hope the rain stops soon.

0 Responses to “A day of mixed fortunes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Archives