Another blog?

Sometimes I have issues with keeping this blog up and running, let alone the idea of starting another. As well as all the courses that I’m doing I doubt I will find the time this year but when I have an idea I like to do some research in to it before forging ahead. Some may or may not know that this little old blog is written in WordPress using the K-2 lite theme and I’ve always like using WordPress but a few other blogs that I read use TypePad which seems to have a much more professional touch to the blogs. Now I’m not sure if this is because TypePad is better (as you do have to pay for the pleasure of using it) or that my skills in using WordPress are crap. Using the Appearance tab in WordPress I was able to ‘redesign’ this blog with three different themes that I liked – what do you think?

Picture 1
I am assuming that the picture could be changed for the future new blog. Oh, yeah the second blog, well as I’m getting all crafty lately I would like to join the million other bloggers out there who have ‘craft blogs’. Sad I know but I will just be using it as a record of all the things that I create. I feel that this blog doesn’t really deserved to be change from a moaning about life blog to a flivolously girly blog, so that is the reason behind the other blog.

Picture 3
I quite like this design but I’m not sure that the colours and the flowers could be changed. Maybe it’s time to brush up on my CSS skills so I can create my own colour/design scheme using one of this themes as the starting point. As a test for how much I will spend on blog number two I will create it secretly and add some draft posts before making it live. Of course I will let everyone know when this happens (if it happens) so you can see how sad I have got recently over pieces of fabrics.

Picture 4

2 Responses to “Another blog?”


  1. 1 mysticaljett November 11, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    I’m like you, it is hard to keep up with one blog let alone two. If you do get a new one though let us all know about it so we can check in on it and add it to our blogroll.

  2. 2 mysticaljett November 11, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Oh, I liked the first design if you were taking a poll. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


