Tired(ish)

I’m always tired (I like my sleep when it arrives) but can’t complain too much as most of my friends will say that’s nothing to when you have kids. I’m talking about being tired about everything. It might be time for a holiday or a change of routine as when I was travelling in to work today I thought there is no way I could still be doing this for the next 30-odd years. So today I started thinking again about that silly plan of owning a guesthouse in the Lake District or anywhere in the countryside really. It won’t make me lots of money or mean I will have tons of spare time but the idea of being near the mountains or woods or fields is so appealing at the moment.

Still, once I had my lunch, a few calls and some virtual company chatting I felt a lot better about life and such. History class this evening also took my mind off my own self-pity so maybe that’s all I need – someone/something to help take my mind off silly worries. I’m sure I have written about this before so obviously the problem isn’t resolved but that’s me and I’ll still be talking about this in ten years time, hopefully with a view of some mountains or a mass of fields. As a friend said today “pessimism is dead” – that last sentence almost feels optimistic.

2 Responses to “Tired(ish)”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble November 20, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Your ‘silly plan’ of owning a guesthouse…it’s not silly. If it’s really something you want to do, then go and do it.

    Much like, some people think my plan of fooking off to Australia next year is silly and that when push comes to shove I probably won’t do it. But I will, if only to prove the doubters wrong, and because it’s something I really want to do.

    Lots of people do stuff like that, why not you? Make it happen!

    (I’ve got my ‘f it all’ head on today!haha).


Leave a Reply

Archives


