Being Brave

On Monday a dear friend wrote to me and said I need some help with my anxiety problems. Then last night after an episode of crying with my sister-in-law, she also said I could do with some help. She was very supported by telling me that I need to book an appointment with my doctors and see if I can get some counselling. I’m not keen on the drug route but maybe talking to someone will help. So today I was brave and actually rang the doctors and made an appointment. Not until a few weeks time but that is step one done.

I’m not sure what step two is but maybe some healthy-happy foods or some exercise if I can managed to get out of this lethargic feeling that I have had for the past few days. Now, I’m just looking forward to the weekend and spending the time to build up my confidence in actually travelling to work without panicking. Step three will be to try and stop worrying about going to the doctors.

2 Responses to “Being Brave”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble November 26, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Every doctors is like that then? Always amazes me that you phone the doctors when you’re sick but can’t get an appointment for 2 weeks. By which time you could be dead or overdosed on self medication…then they shout at you for taking paracetamol!

    Good Luck with the anxiety stuff, I don’t know enough about it to offer any (un)wise words but wanted to say something anyway..if that makes sense!

  2. 2 mysticaljett December 4, 2009 at 4:08 am

    Glad you took the step to make an appointment. I hope it proves helpful even if you have to wait a couple weeks.


Leave a Reply

Archives


