Saturday night in

Another night in on my own (husband out watching rugby somewhere in West London) and I’m living the high life by cooking pumpkin soup. I don’t even have the excuse of having kids and having to stay in. There is nothing wrong with staying in but it just feels a bit sad that I am. Then again, with my current feelings about crowds I doubt I would go out but it would be nice to have someone to talk to instead of listening my own thoughts all the time.

It was lucky that I met my friend Sim at lunchtime for hot chocolate and cake and a quick browse around the local department store and their new beauty department. It was good to catch up and I felt fine while out – someone with me to stop me from worrying. No surprise then that when I went to the Waitrose for some food shopping and I couldn’t wait to get out of there as I was feeling a bit panicky. However, I did make pumpkin soup for tomorrow lunchtime – I think it needs nutmeg or cinnamon to give it a bit of extra spice. Nothing like a bit of experimenting.

0 Responses to “Saturday night in”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


