Only slightly mad

I’ve slightly neglected my blog recently. I just didn’t have the energy to think of anything to write about. Basically this is because I had a doctors appointment booked for yesterday and with my current state of mind I was exhausted with everything. However, I’m glad that I had good friends and family who made me book the appointment and also, having my mum and sister-in-law come with me to the appointment. Feels a bit like I’m a bit of a wimp but when one of your phobias is the doctors I needed all the help I could get. Everything I have been feeling from panic in crowds and on the train to lack of energy, are all to do with my anxiety and possibly depression.

The doctor is going to refer me to have some counselling, obviously with the NHS this will take 4-6 weeks for the first appointment but it is a start in the right direction. I’m really glad that he didn’t even offer me any drugs, as I know I wouldn’t take them anyway. There are a few other things that I going to explore and will start doing as a matter of getting better. Firstly, start walking more and not to go anywhere. Just a walk around the block – clear my head type of walk. I’m going to write to my boss as well to see if I can work at home more – just to ease the anxiety that I feel while travelling and in the office. Then, after I received a really nice email from a colleague about natural remedies I’m going to find a homeopathy therapist to see if they can help. The rest will be speaking to friends and family when I’m feeling down and hoping I can get my husband to understand what I am going through.

1 Response to “Only slightly mad”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble December 10, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Glad you made it to the docs. I don’t envy you taking walks in this weather though!


Leave a Reply

Archives


