Random thoughts

I nearly got to work today but just couldn’t make it and then felt silly. On top of that I then spent an hour in tears about it all. This is going to be a very slow process. I then spent the rest of the day with a headache and wondering… Or as I put to the work chatroom, feeling befuddled. Befuddled – such a great word. I’m befuddled with lots of things at the moment but work is definitely top of the list. Still, my husband actually listened to me today which is a step in the right direction. He also worked out that I would only need £6K to take a year off work so I could rest and explore new ideas. Where I’m going to find £6K from though – maybe I’ll win the Premium Bonds!

One other random thought of the day – over the past few evenings I have watched so many Christmas cooking programs. From Jamie Oliver, Delia Smith to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall. What is amazing is that we aren’t even hosting any Christmas meals or parties. Maybe one day we will and maybe one day we will get back to having Christmas parties like in the old days before friends had kids. However, I have seen some tasty recipes so one day when I’m off work over Christmas I will give one or two a try. Yum!

2 Responses to “Random thoughts”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble December 15, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I watch all them cooking programs too. I’ve no idea why because the best I can muster up (other than beans on toast/noodles/something frozen into the oven etc, you get the gist) is a chili con carne. I’m definitely a closet chef.

    I dream of one day making a pie. It’s taken me about two years to try and decide what kind, it’s still in the planning stages.


Leave a Reply

Archives


