The art of baking

I’ve been baking and cooking a lot lately. I enjoy baking a lot more than cooking but that normally depends on how hungry I am when cooking dinner. The more hungry I am the more I don’t want to cook… I need food now! Baking is more of a pleasure as it isn’t something I need to eat urgently, well maybe I will test one or two straight from the oven. So far I have baked sugar cookies and chocolate chunk cookies. Then this evening I baked ginger snaps (biscuits) for my brother as a gift for Christmas. Don’t worry I have got him other presents as well, I’m not that cheap!

Ginger Biscuits

Chocolate and frosted star cookies

The frosted star cookies need finishing with some colour and silver balls – maybe a job for tomorrow lunchtime. There a few other recipes that I would like to try next. Of course these are in the sweet variety. One is the Nigella’s Christmas rocky road – which seems so easy to make. I just need to buy some marshmallows and some more chocolate to make those. That will be a treat to make on Christmas Eve.

1 Response to “The art of baking”


  1. 1 mysticaljett December 25, 2009 at 4:34 am

    That just looks sooooo good! Happy Holiday!!!


Leave a Reply

Archives


