Highs and Lows of 2009

I’m too scared to read last year’s piece about what I was hoping 2009 would bring as I fear it didn’t live up to my expectations. I suppose everyone has ups and downs throughout the year – I’m just good at remembering the crappy parts. However, there was some good parts in there like my holiday to the USA and the Lake District. Of course music has been a big part of my life this year and not just listening to it – like learning to play the piano.

Lows: Anxiety and panic attacks; lack of energy and giving up on running (and lately any form of exercise); doctors appointments (they just scare the life out of me no matter what the problem is); my job role changing again; the office consisting of only two colleagues but for a while it was just me; and generally feeling sorry for myself and wondering where I am going with my life.

Highs: learning the piano; live music like The Prodigy and Monsters of Folk; baking cookies and cakes; learning about fabric painting; renewing my creative skills; making cocktails and having some great holidays. On top of this meeting up with friends and having a laugh with them.

I hope everyone has had a good 2009 and here’s to a fabulous 2010!

2 Responses to “Highs and Lows of 2009”


  1. 1 mysticaljett January 5, 2010 at 12:57 am

    Happy New Year Michelle!! I hope you have many more highs than lows this year.


Leave a Reply

Archives


