Back to work

Which means a short piece today as I’m tired from using my brain on dull stuff.  That is a bit of a lie as I did get to catch up with work friends after the Christmas holiday so that was good. I’m actually going to work in my home office tomorrow instead of sitting at the dining table all the time. I’ve also decided it’s time to organise my desk instead of using it as a dumping ground for my non-work things like fabrics, photos and ironing. On a completely different note I spoke to one of my good friends today and she said she misses the laughing cheery Michelle. So do I, so do I. I’m still taking each day at a time.

4 Responses to “Back to work”


  1. 1 mysticaljett January 5, 2010 at 12:58 am

    How come desks always make a good dumping spot? 🙂

  2. 2 Lynda Mason January 6, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Michelle, I have just found your blog as I was searching for any information on the Jupiter disaster. I was in the same year as Vivienne Barley and lots of my friends were on that ship, including Viv. Many have never really recovered from their trauma. I just wanted to say hi and that I like your blog! (must do one myself!) and that in a strange way I was glad to read your story of Jupiter as I don’t want people to forget what happened that day.

    Lynda x

    • 3 Michelle Best January 6, 2010 at 9:09 pm

      Hi Lynda – thanks for your comment. Glad you like my blog and I would recommend starting your own as it is fun to do (let me know if you do so I can read it). Yes, we must keep the Jupiter story alive. Thanks!

  3. 4 Charlotte Troman November 9, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    Hi
    I too was searching for some information on the Jupiter and came across your blog. I was friends with Vivienne as we were at Streetly Guides together (she was my groups leader) and my brother was at school with her. I remember distinctly when the story came on the BBC news that evening and half listening while eating my tea i saw Viv’s photo out of the corner of my eye. I can’t imagine what it must have been like to be there and to have survived. Thank you for reminding me of that time and the good memories i had of Viv as it all seems so long ago. Best of luck for the future.
    Charlotte xx


Leave a Reply

Archives


