Happy Friday

I’ve been trying to find some inspiration for today’s piece and after reading all the other blogs that I read, I still don’t have any thoughts to write down. It has been a strange week though – changes are work, getting another year older and I’m still waiting to hear from the NHS about some help for my anxiety (and now agoraphobia). I am enjoying working at home though except the house phone is having moments of crankiness and not working. We are even thinking of getting a dog because I’m working at home more now so I can look after it. Scary – it’s a big decision getting a pet.

In other news I’m now drinking the decent stuff. Decent vermouth that is. My Noilly Prat is wonderful compared to the cheap stuff that I had been drinking (and still have). Drinking Manhattans just keep getting better. Also, had some really good chats about music with my musical friend (makes it sound like he is in an expert in musicals like Oklahoma! or The Phantom of the Opera) – lots of new sites and bands to listen to and read about this weekend. Well, that’s it for today – Happy Friday!

0 Responses to “Happy Friday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


