Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor

Today, I was a tailor. Not in the true sense of tailor like my grandad who was a tailor at Simpsons of Piccadilly as I didn’t make or alter clothes today but I did make a cushion cover. This was the reason for the trip to Ikea yesterday morning so I could buy some fabrics to practice my non-existence sewing skills on. I found this great tutorial for an envelope cushion cover and it was really easy to make. The second try at hemming was a great deal straighter than the first and in all I’m pleased with the finished result. I’m going to make another one sometime this week but with a few tweaks, just to make the cushion fit a bit more snug. This was purely done by my own fault and not from the tutorial. Practice makes perfect.

1 Response to “Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor”


  1. 1 Kate W January 17, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    I’m impressed! Do you do custom orders? I love it!


Leave a Reply

Archives


