Learning

I have banged on about improving my education by getting a degree for years now especially on my poorly written blog. I’ve tried many short courses to work out if I’m up for the challenge. I’ve done a web design course which I really enjoyed, followed by another web applications course during which I had a meltdown over my health and didn’t finish the course. Then I learnt about textile design on four-day course which didn’t have an exam at the end of it, thankfully. Now I’m in the middle of a 22 week course on Medieval History and with my current phobias I’m having a real tough time getting motivated about it. Of course having a phobia of trains and the great big bad world, that going to the classes in London is becoming a problem.

Now, I’ve got to the situation as I don’t really know what I want to do. I would still like to obtain a degree but in what subject I don’t know. I enjoy learning about history but I’m not sure I want to write about (sorry my friends who love and have studied history in the past), then there is textiles and design. Of course web applications is an option. I can’t believe I’m writing about this again and I most probably will be in six months time. Maybe I just need to stop worrying about it and just do something I really enjoy, as that is the secret to happy studying and getting homework done.

0 Responses to “Learning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


