Weekends

Weekends are just too short. By the time I’ve done some household chores like laundry, food shopping and just general tidying up it feels like the weekend is over. However, I’m hoping next week will be better – work will be less stressful and hopefully more creative and I will have more energy to do nice things at home. I will make something with all the fabrics I have and I’ll cook something nice with the pomegranate I got yesterday. I will do some exercise and I will do some breathing exercises. I will go out and visit a friend. I will start de-cluttering my wardrobe. I will wear something other than jeans. I will finish my book. I will start my history essay. I will make gift tags with my birthday cards. On top of all of these “will do” statements I will also write in my blog everyday for the week coming.

1 Response to “Weekends”


  1. 1 Kate W January 25, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Great resolutions! I too will finish my book, blog every day, and carry on with my cushion cover quilt (don’t ask, I’m now definitely middle-aged!)


Leave a Reply

Archives


