A long drive

Today, we went for a long drive – 2 hours and 15 minutes in to the Norfolk countryside and then we drove back home again. Four and a half hours in total. I’m now really tired but excited as well as we are going to get a puppy. A Border Terrier to be exact. The pup is only 5 weeks now so we can’t have her home with us until she is 8 weeks and yes, it will be a little girl (saying a bitch sounds just wrong). Now that I’m working at home more I will be around to look after the little thing during the day (lets hope work doesn’t mind me being a home more often now). This will also make me take the pup for walks and might just give me the motivation to get up in the mornings.

Also, means I will have to learn on how to look after a dog, clean up after it and try not to spoil it too much. Fun times ahead. The owners of the puppies were really nice and the mother of the puppies was friendly. All a good sign for buying a puppy. Next time I will take some photos and post them on here so I will be expecting lots of “oohs” and “aahs” over them.

1 Response to “A long drive”


  1. 1 Michele Baer February 1, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Hi Michelle,

    I’m a Michele as well and I happened upon your post about getting a Border Terrier. I hope you’ll share your story with my blog http://www.borderjoy.com! We welcome any photos, stories … anything.

    Best to you,
    Michele


Leave a Reply

Archives


