Wardrobe de-cluttering

I was having one of those days where I just didn’t get much done – I can’t even remember what I did do. Maybe something, maybe nothing. I hate days like that, it annoys me. Anyway, one thing I thought I need to do while I was out for a walk was that I need to de-clutter my wardrobe. I started a few weeks ago with clearing out the top shelf of my wardrobe and then I give a few items to one of my friends. While going through the items that I cleared out my friend said I should keep some of the items. Now I’m not sure what to do with them.

It is always stated that most people only wear 20% of the clothes that they own. I can say that is true for me, actually it might be more like 10% for me at the moment. Working at home and winter means I just wear the same old stuff. Jeans and a t-shirt/cardigan. Accessorized with a big cotton scarf. I wore a skirt today with tights – I hate wearing tights and felt uncomfortable all day. This is why I need to de-clutter my clothes so I can wear just the clothes that I like and make me feel good. Then I will have room for nice new clothes. There is tons of information on the internet about how to de-clutter but I honestly believe that you have to be in the right frame of mind and either hide the clothes or give them away straight away. Once the feeling for clearing out goes away then that bag of clothes won’t go anyway except back in to your wardrobe, unless you are the truly ruthless type but if that is the case then you wouldn’t have a cluttered wardrobe in the first place. Less is more as the saying goes… we will see how I get on with this task.

0 Responses to “Wardrobe de-cluttering”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


