Other green issues

Since writing about zero waste home the other day I’ve been thinking about all the things that I have done in the past that are “green” related. For one being a vegetarian must be green – I don’t contribute to the green house emissions from cows. Funny to think that I’m helping because there is one less cow farting. Also, over the years I have been using Liz Earle beauty products – which uses organic and natural products. Okay, it might be expensive but it is wonderful to use and I feel like I’m doing a bit of good by choosing a British company that produces it owns products. They support fairtrade producers and don’t test on animals. Today I wrote to them about if they have thought about starting a refilling service? I’ll let you know what sort of answer I get back.

My next thing is making my own hand wash. I love Molton Brown hand wash but that is expensive for what it is so there must be a better way to create lovely smelling hand wash without the cost. So, now I’m looking at natural olive liquid soaps, essential oils and other goodies that seem to make me think of some mad scientist locked in a basement. Though I do need to declutter before I start buying more stuff. The decluttering of my house is whole different story and one that will take a while to start and finish.

2 Responses to “Other green issues”


  1. 1 isobelandcat February 25, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    I don’t know your location, but have you heard of Baldwin’s in London SE17?
    They would stock everything you’d need and are very reasonable in their pricing. They have a website baldwins.co.uk.
    And no, I don’t work for them, I’m just a regular customer 🙂

    • 2 Michelle Best February 26, 2010 at 10:06 pm

      Thanks for your comment. No I haven’t heard of Baldwin’s so thanks for the link. Looks like a great place to shop and luckily they do online shopping as well. Many thanks and I’m sure to tell them to send you a cheque for your commission 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


