Hello everyone

It is Friday so I suppose that is Happy Friday! I’m sure for some it isn’t a happy Friday but I trying that optimistic view that a Friday evening is a good one. The beginning of the weekend. So this week has been a fairly good week for my mental health and I’ve been trying to work out why that is. I thinking it might be because I’ve had a lot of sleep at the beginning of the week or maybe because I had managed to control my stress over work or I had no big stressful events happening. Who knows but I like it. If this feeling stays than that would be great but I’m not holding out much hope.

In other news the puppy is doing well, eating everything in sight including grass, moss and toes. Not really the toes but I’m sure she would like to. I got in touch with an old friend during the week – I haven’t spoken to her in months and so much has gone on in her life since, some good and some bad. It did make me realise how good my life is really even if I’m currently scared to go out to strange places or on trains. I’m looking forward to the weekend as I have no plans so I’m not going to make any on here in case: 1. it might jinx how I’m feeling and 2. it might rain all weekend. This afternoon I was listening to The Beatles and this little quote is from I am the Walrus “Sitting in an English garden waiting for the sun. If the sun don’t come, you get a tan. From standing in the English rain.” Love it but I also love that Lennon/McCartney managed to get “Semolina pilchard” in to a song. Have a cheerful Friday everyone.

0 Responses to “Hello everyone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


