Taking care of myself

Last week I did something that I never thought I would have the courage to do and that was handing in my notice at work. Now that doesn’t seen like such a brave thing to do but when you don’t have a new job to go to then it feels like a very stupid but brave thing to do. The main reason for doing this is so I can spend some time on me and in making myself better. Better in terms that I can go out the house without feeling anxious all the time. Get back to enjoying myself with my friends when out. Go out to all those places that I would like to visit. My current job has been great in that I can work from home which has made me feel so much better in some anxieties but the agoraphobia seems the same.

The problem with working at home (for me anyway) is that I never go out during the day and normally finished later than I would do when working out of the office. I also missed talking to real people during the day – lots of people not just one other person. Luckily enough I am able to spend a few months in the summer at home having a career break – helping myself mentally, being a good housewife, doing some exercise and deciding on what career I would like to pursue when I start looking for a new job in the autumn. I have to give eight weeks notice so I won’t finish work until the end of May but in the meantime I will be writing about the plans to help with my self-care for my well-being. Or writing about those days when I think “what have I done!”.

2 Responses to “Taking care of myself”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble April 1, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Working from home sounds like it’d have it’s benefits, but I don’t think the honeymoon period would last long.
    Well done for biting the bullet anyway, didn’t you say once you always wanted to be a shop window dresser/fashion something? Bob’s ya uncle… 😉


Leave a Reply

Archives


