A quickie

Just a quick post tonight (not what most of you were thinking with that title I bet!) as my eyes are sore from looking at Excel spreadsheets for most of the afternoon and early evening. The first half of the week felt incredibly long as I had a second assessment appointment for my anxiety issues. It went well and hopefully I will get some one-to-one CBT soon but this is the NHS so I suppose I will have to wait a while. My stress management for these type of appointments is kaput so I spent until yesterday feeling lightheaded and just plain tired all the time. It didn’t really help that work is crazy at the moment, just to add on top of everything else. Still, I don’t want to gloat too much but only four weeks to go until I finish work! Yay! Woowho! Most excellent! Yabba dabba doo!

On a positive side I went out last night with friends for dinner – it seems once I’m out the door I feel so much better. Good fun was had by all. Slowly but surely I will get back to normal. On other news the puppy is doing fine and loves nothing better than sleeping on the sofa next to me while I’m typing. The other day as I was in the kitchen I caught her ordering herself a coat online. She loves the Mac as much as me! Happy Friday everyone and just to keep you updated I’m on the Old Fashioneds tonight.

2 Responses to “A quickie”


  1. 1 scarletsculturegarden May 1, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Heheheh that WASN’T was I was thinking from the title of the post (I actually did think a quick post, but was surprised by length of said post). Anyways, nice blog, happy weekend!

    • 2 Michelle Best May 7, 2010 at 10:16 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I know I always think that I don’t have much to say and then it turns in to a full post – weird! Anyway, cheers again!


Leave a Reply

Archives


