Time to get fit

I have just searched my blog to see how many times I have mentioned “exercise” and by jove, I have a few times. It seems I’ve been meaning to start exercising again, in the form of walking or running and start some yoga breathing exercises for quite a while now. Lo and behold, I haven’t done anything at all. OK, I have a fairly good reason that it has been hard to get outside. My anxiety and agoraphobia definitely made it hard for me to start running or even walking anywhere but I could have done an exercise DVD or some yoga breathing at home.

I have a lack of discipline or just plain lazy (you decide) but I really do need to lose some weight now and the best way for me to do this is by exercise. Moving my body instead of sitting in front of the laptop all the time (I am at work for most of that), however I need to discipline myself to get out the house for a long walk everyday or at least five times a walk. Maybe one day I will get back in to running (or light jogging as I call it) or ice-skating or I might even take up tennis. So, I write again about my dreams of exercise – lets see how well I do and I will be writing about this again next week either with joys of getting fit or a lack of discipline and not doing any.

1 Response to “Time to get fit”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble May 6, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    I started going the gym a month or so ago. The initial motivated has now waned drastically. I was going to go today, but now I’ve told myself I’ll definitely go tomorrow instead (although I told myself that on Wednesday too).

    Think it’s just a matter of making it a routine (eventually)!


Leave a Reply

Archives


