Music and food

It’s all about music and food lately. I’m obsessed with recipes for dinner and lunch. Breakfast recipes don’t get much of a look in as I enjoy my toast too much and toast is so quick and easy. I’m just not a morning person. Doubt I would get up an extra 30 minutes to prepare a different breakfast every morning like American-style pancakes or scrambled eggs on muffins or mushrooms on toast. Lunches have been more interesting though. I’ve been trying out lots of different recipes like roasted tomatoes, onion and garlic (the left-overs made in to soup), sweetcorn fritters and today, I tried a rice and beans recipe. Dinner recipes have been exciting too like salmon, asparagus, tomato, new potato tray bake, which I found on the Good Food website last week and I will be cooking again this week.

As for the music, I have been downloading a ton of stuff to fill my ears with. With the likes of Caribou (which I have tickets to go and see live in June), Broken Social Scene (fantastic album), She & Him Volume II, Bright Eyes & Neva Dinova, and Wild Beasts (a jolly good band from the Lake District). It is always so good listening to new albums from old or new bands. Some are brilliant on the first listen but soon fade from the ‘recently played’ list while others take a few listens and then they become firm favourites that I can listen to time and time again. With having the summer off I will need a good amount of music to listen too while getting my act together.

2 Responses to “Music and food”


  1. 1 Cynical Scribble May 17, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    I can’t do the cooking bit (especially when we rarely have gas)! I could do with trying to mix up my lunches though, chicken/ham/tuna/generic sandwiches are wearing very thin!

    The music bit I can do though…Wild Beasts are quite good. I’ve been listening to The National’s new album. Heard a few people mention Broken Social Scene now, so I’ll give that one a whirl.

    • 2 Michelle Best May 18, 2010 at 8:59 pm

      Funnily enough I have heard of The National a few times lately so I will give them a try as well. Good luck with the lunch experiences – I used to be a sandwich everyday type of gal.


Leave a Reply

Archives


